Cloud Affairs-National Conference E-Governance 2020 Held In Mumbai

national conference e governance 2020 mumbai
National Conference E-Governance 2020

The 23rd National conference E-governance was held in Mumbai to transform governance using digital Technologies. The conference adopted Mumbai decleration.

The two-day conference is being organised jointly by the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India and Department of Information Technology, Government of Maharashtra. The theme of the conference is: India 2020: Digital Transformation.

According to officials, Maharashtra Tourism minister Aditya Thackeray will be the chief guest. Maharashtra Industries and Mining and Marathi language Minister Subhash Desai will preside over the function. Union Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Dr Jitendra Singh and Maharashtra IT Minister Satej D Patil will be the guests of honour.

Ajay Sawhney, Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India, Dr Kshatrapati Shivaji, Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Government of India, Chairman and Jury Members for National e-Governance Awards 2020, Abhishek Singh, President and CEO, National e-Governance Division, SVR Srinivas, Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Government of Maharashtra will grace the occasion.

Several officials from the Central government and state governments, including IT secretaries and IT Directors are expected to take part in the conference.


The conference also assessed the National E-Governance services being delivered by all the states and Union Territories. Delhi, Chandigarh and Daman and Diu emerges as the leaders in delivering E-Governance services among Union Territories. Among the state, Haryana and Rajasthan emerged as the leaders.
The conference also awarded the National E-Governance awards.


The awards were presented to goverment entities that excelled in implementing National E-Governance initiatives. National health Authority and Ayushman Bharat recieved gold awards under the category of goverment process re-engineering for Digital Transformation. Under the category of providing citizen-centric delivery services Department of Haryana received the gold medals.

The golden award for outstanding research of citizen-centric services was presented by IIT Roorkee,s Satellite based agriculture information system. Among the north eastern states Nagaland won the first rank.